MEMBER LOGIN

• Years Exp
      3-4 Years
    • Goal
      More Strength
    • Training Log

Default Supplements Help - 15 Year old.

Alright well I've been working out for 2 years because of high school, I started in mid summer of 2008. And beginning working out ever since.

I've been working out every day for 3-4 days since June 2009. I started trying supplements in August but I'm not totally experienced with it I don't think I've change in growth or muscle.

I'm 15 years old and a Sophmore in high school I currently weigh 135-140 lbs.

My goals:

Get bulked.
    Gain weight(not to much)
    Increase my bicep size.

What have I been doing? Well since August I decided to take supplements, I'm new to this and I'm pretty sure I've been taking these supplements wrong. I've been taking Sixstar: Professional Strength Creatine, how do I take it? Well it's football season right now and I only am available to work out 3 days since the 4th is film now. I've been taking a scoop of the creatine in a shaker and adding 6oz. of water with it since thats what it says. I consume the creatine drink 5-10mins before workout.

Please don't come in here saying "Your only 15, don't take supplements they're bad for you." I know they are bad but it's my choice.

If anyone can help me on how I should take my supplements it'd be great.

I'm planning on taking All The Whey Fat-Free Whey Protein Isolate, as it seems to be the best form of supplements.

All help appreciated.

Side question:

My arms both lift the same weights but my right is a bit larger than my left, is that bad? Or is it normal since my right is more dominant, I write with it open stuff etc.
    Last edited by 2328; 09-26-2009 at 02:01 AM.

• Years Exp
      3-4 Years
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Hi mate,

You need to realise that the actual diet is far more superior compared to supplements.
    Proper foods build the muscle and give you the gains you want, supplements only play a minor role in this.