MEMBER LOGIN

Just joined M&S
    • Years Exp
      < 6 Months
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Default Shaun's Muscle Building Workouts ... any Cutting workouts

Ive been using Shaun's 3 day split muscle building workout for 8 weeks now. Going on a camping trip at the end of this week so works out well to be able to take a weeks break from weight training.

First up love the 3 day split!!!!! Day 2 kills me, but its the one day i look forward to each week

After the break im going to go use one of Shaun's 4 day splits
    1. I think this is the newer one .... http://www.muscleandstrength.com/wor...-by-shaun.html

OR

2. http://www.muscleandstrength.com/wor...t-routine.html

Both of them are seem to be similar with the particular exercises you are doing just different days of when you are training muscle groups

I guess since ive been doing the 3 day split for a couple months now and this workout is similar to the second of Shauns 4 day workouts ... do you think im better off doing the 4 day split that starts with the legs on day 1? or does it not really matter??

Also just planning ahead i guess ... when i get to 80kgs or when August hits (whichever come first) i was planning on starting a cut phase. Doing about 30+ minutes of cardio in the AM before work. Then a further 30+ minutes of cardio after each weight training session

Hoping Shaun himself could answer this
    Do you have a particular Cut workout/routine you can post up? couldnt find one by you in the Cut/Tone workout webpages on this site.
    Or do you think i can just keep using your muscle building routine and add the cardio i was talking about above along with the change of calorie intake with the diet?
    Last edited by ollieB; 03-07-2010 at 01:15 AM.

• Years Exp
      3-4 Years
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

I can't see the days the legs are getting worked really mattering.
    Both workouts look pretty solid, and if you stick with one consistently you will see results.