MEMBER LOGIN

Just joined M&S
    • Years Exp
      < 6 Months
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Question Beginners advice

Hi guys,

I'm 15 years old and i just started lifting weights. My main goal is to cut fat to lower my bf % to about 10-11 %, and after that gaining as much muscle mass as possible. My idea would be to do an upper/lower body split combined with cardio, focusing more on cardio first to cut fat. I've got krav maga training on monday, and i've got PE on thursday, so i'd say those days are complete as for cardio. On the remaining days i was thinking about doing insanity, as jogging and most other cardio options bore me quite fast! Also do you think barbell complexes would be good for cardio or no?

I don't go to the gym yet, since my parents won't pay for it and i can't either, so this means i work out at home using a barbell and dumbbells, and i also have a pull up bar.
    Now, as for a diet, i don't really have one yet, and wouldn't know how to make a good one either. I've read here on the site that diets are pretty important if you want to be gaining muscle mass and also if you want to be cutting fat, but is it actually essential? I'm also a vegetarian, so i can't eat meat, and i also don't yet and in the near future will probably not use supplements like protein shakes, leaving me with little sources for good protein. I think that for losing fat eating healthy and not eating too much combined with cardio will do the trick, or am i wrong?
    As for diet for gaining muscle mass, i'd highly appreciate some advice!

So my week workout and cardio schedule would be:

Monday :
    - Krav maga training (1,5 hour)
    - Upper body workout

Tuesday:
    - Insanity (40 mins)
    - Lower body workout

Wednesday
    - Insanity (40 mins)
    - WL rest

Thursday
    - PE (2 hours)
    - Upper body

Friday
    - None

Saturday
    - Insanity (40 mins)
    - Lower body

Sunday
    - Insanity (40 mins)
    - WL rest

Let me know what you think