So heres my fight:

Hello my name is Michael Caulo, I am the president and founder of The Life of a Fighter Ltd. I myself am a life long martial artist and currently 27 years old. I started pursuing a career in MMA at 20 years old (I know late for a legit shot) dropped everything including school and moved to Las Vegas,NV to train at Xtreme Couture and Drysdale JJ. Mind you this was 2010 so Couture was still fighting and Drysdale had recently beaten Marcelo Garcia at ADCC absolute.

So at this point I am an amateur fighter with no real fights just a few smokers and a handful or grappling tournaments under my belt. I saw a lifestyle that I had never seen before in Las Vegas, the real life of a fighter grind and hustle at ground zero. Fighters lived in the gym, out of their car or packed in a small apartment to keep living costs as low as possible. This is when I realized i could share this lifestyle with the world to not only satisfy the blogger inside of me but to satisfy the entrepreneur and business person by monetizing the site with ads. As a young fighter it worked and I would make a extra $300-$500 per month which was HUGE at the time.

Eventually I was sponsored by prilosec otc had a manager and moved back to NY to focus even more on training by not working as much and focusing on fighting full time.

Between mma and kickboxing I went 4-0 then in my second mma fighter I broke my rib and herniated a disc in my back which I wouldn't find out until years later because of inaccurate MRI results and lack of awareness. I continued to fight injured for 2 more mma fights before pulling out the day before my last scheduled mma fight. To this day I am most upset about not pulling out of the fight but waiting until the day before, I knew I was injured and I was just hoping against all odds I would somehow be fine. Well I wasn't I knew it and basically decided to stop fighting at that point.