MEMBER LOGIN

• Years Exp
      Just Started
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Default Dumbbells muscle gain program - advice needed

Hi guys. I've recently started a training program at home and I would like you opinion/advice as I am just a beginner.

At 29 years I am 173cm and weight 68kg. Therefore too slim and skinny for my age.

I'm only looking to add 7-10kg more and give my body a bit of shape. Just enough not to be ashamed to take off my t-shirt.

I use a pair of 10kg/e dumbbells and will get more weights as I progress.

I take around 3000calories/day : breakfast/lunch/dinner + 2 shakes + small snacks in between ( usually fruits yogurt). In general my diet consists of : grilled turkey breast,minced Angus beef ( usually in bolognese or chili con carne) basmati rice white or brown, lentils, cuscus, integral cereals, oats ( without added sugars) greek yogurt, milk, eggs, potatoes,dark granary bread and different fruits and vegetables. Usually I try to get organic and with less sugars. I've also reduced the amount of alcohol to 1 cider now and then ( no more beer,whiskey)

I use an Extreme Mass Gainer: 400kcal/39.6g Protein/8.82g Fat/ 42g Carbs (10.69g sugars)/2.85g fibers/ 5g Creatine 1 between breakfast/lunch and 1 right after the training.
    I keep track of what and how much I eat using an android app.

This is my program, with 1 resting day in between:

A:
    1. Goblet Squat
    2. Dumbbell Bench Press
    3. One Arm Dumbbell Row
    4. Dumbbell Skull Crusher
    5. Lateral Side Raise
    6. Farmer’s Walks
    7. Plank

B:
    1. Reverse Lunge
    2. Seated Dumbbell Shoulder Press
    3. Dumbbell Pull-Over
    4. Dumbbell Curl
    5. Dumbbell Concentration Curl
    6. Dumbbell Reverse Curl
    7. Rear Delt Raise
    8. Crunches
    9. Oblique crunches

So basically it goes A - rest - B - rest - A- rest ..and so on.