Thread: Bulking help

Just joined M&S
    • Years Exp
      Just Started
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Default Bulking help

Hi everyone,
    I am new to lifting weights and I am on the verge of starting my first bulk. I lost a bunch of weight over the past year and just 2 weeks ago starting lifting weights. I was very worried about starting a bulk because I didn't want to get fat again but I have done a lot of research and learned how to count macros and eat really clean while bulking. I have been trying to find my maintenance calories for the past 2 weeks and I am not sure if my results are typical or not? I started at 183lbs and after one week of maintenance was 187lbs and now after 2 weeks I am 189. I'm 6'3" male 37 years old. I am eating 3000 Cal's a day very clean. Is this just water weight that I am gaining? Should I keep maintaining for a few more weeks to see if it levels out? Or lower calories? I think its water weight plus I have just started weightlifting so maybe it's a little muscle growth? Thanks in advance.

• Years Exp
      20+ Years
    • Goal
      Build Muscle

Quote Originally Posted by Mark37 View Post
    Hi everyone,